The GoGo Board

A great place to meet fellow travel enthusiasts, make new friends or stay in touch with old ones. Please post a message or sound-off. We would love to hear from you!!!

The GoGo Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
convertion

MY TESTIMONY OF LIFE, IN CHRIST!

I was a bright student in my class. I was a
bookworm and went through any book, that came in my hand.
I didn't leave the newspaper cover of bundles packed, brought from the market by my father.
I had membership in 3 libraries. I was awarded
the 1st prize of leather bound Bible from Sunday school for being the first rank holder
in the final exam. Then I began to teach in Sunday school.
One thing I forgot to mention, in the final Sunday school exam, there was a question out of syllabus, and the superintendent permitted
to look into the text and copy the answer. As it was contrary to my conscience, I never copied the answer. The superintendent was a deacon too, that prodded me very much.
This was the reason
I hope, that I was getting away from church and Christianity even.
I looked on my body and I saw the mark of the umbilical cord on my
belly. That is the only evidence that I had a mother. I was unaware
about my birth, and separation from my mother's womb. Still there is a
clear-cut proof in my body. So I cannot refuse that I had a mother at
all. In the same manner, man was not there, while the earth and heaven
were formed, but we see the mark of a sovereign God who created it, the psalmist says, " The heaven declares the glory of God and the firmament shewth his handy work." The Bible also says, " The fool hath said in his heart that there is no God, They are corrupt and
do abominable things" Ps 14:1 (bible)
Now I came to know that there is a God. Then who is the God? There are so many religions and each one has there own gods. This was confusing to me.
As I was reading the 'Complete works of Vivekananda' the Great
Indian saint Vivekananda, said," a true Hindu is a true Christian".