BASA, It's Like A Family Reunion Every Weekend!

468x60 Faster Easier Car 

When Traveling To Your Tournaments, Be Sure To Use Orbitz, a BASA Website Affiliate

Please Post Only BASA Related Tournament Information On The Message Board

BASA, It's Like A Family Reunion Every Weekend!
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Time Limit

This is my first time playing a BASA tourney and they used the time limit.....i spoke to other teams and they stated that time wasn't used during their games.....the question to you BASA if we are using Time limits...How did we get so far behind? and also it's not fair to use time on some teams and not on others!!!!!1

Re: Time Limit

I feel you on it #15

The only true answer is that obviously all of the umpires were not on the same page. Hopefully we can chalk it up to it being the first tournament. It was not intentional by any means, and no single umpire can be blamed for it. As one of the directors for the tournament, the buck stops here with me.

I am sure there were other problems this weekend as with all tournaments, but rest assure any problems from this weekend will be addressed thorouughly for next year's tournaments.

Well, just an opinion and I don't know what people might think, but it's hard to have a time limit especially when you have two teams hitting and scoring a bunch of runs especially in the case of Magic vs Stixx....42 runs and they didn't go 5 I think...hummmm something to think about...A real good game to end in time...

Preciate that Clay....nice meeting you this weekend Brotha....Keep up the good work!!!!!1