BASA, It's Like A Family Reunion Every Weekend!

468x60 Faster Easier Car 

When Traveling To Your Tournaments, Be Sure To Use Orbitz, a BASA Website Affiliate

Please Post Only BASA Related Tournament Information On The Message Board

BASA, It's Like A Family Reunion Every Weekend!
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
NEED HELP FROM BASA BROTHAS AND SISTA

I HAVE A 16 Y/O NEPHEW THAT MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN CARING FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS. HE HAS DEVELOPED INTO ONE OF THE BEST BASEBALL PLAYERS IN THE STATE AND WAS RECENTLY SELECTED TO PLAY ON A NATIONAL 16 Y/O TRAVEL TEZM THAT WILL PLAY IN NATIONAL TOURNAMENTS OVER THE SUMMER. HE MADE A VERY POOR DECISION AT SCHOOL AND IS NOT ALLOWED TO PARTICIPATE OR ATTEND ANY SPORTS EVENTS FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE SCHOOL YEAR. SHOULD I ALLOW HIM TO PLAY ON THE TRAVEL TEAM OVER THE SUMMER?

Re: NEED HELP FROM BASA BROTHAS AND SISTA

Yes,

The opportunity does not come often to play on those teams. He seems to be getting punished already, though I don't know the details of what he has done.

.....That's your MOVE.....you pay the cost to be the boss...under your roof ....your RULES!!...peace...we out... ... ... .....got to take flight....and again...you are the BOSSSSsssssssss......

I think he should because if you don't, sometimes they don't ask again. Trust me, been in that situation! Punish him with other stuff but that is an opportunity of a lifetime to get exposure at an early age. The sooner the better! Real Talk

THANKS 911..HIS STORY IS HE PAID ANOTHER YOUNG MAN $20.00 TO STEAL A PAIR OF BASETBALL SHOES (TEAM SHOE) AND HE WORE THE SHOES A COUPLE MONTHS LATER.

seriously....that's a once in a life thing for a kid,but I do understand about the school thing...that is called for some serious sit down and talk time....